(Sasha is represented by: MAGSR)

Gender: Female
Breed: German Shepherd Dog
Color: Black & Tan sable
Date of Birth: 05/02/2014
Date of Birth is estimated: Yes
Current Size: 66 lbs
Ideal/Potential Size: 70 lbs
Housebroken: Unknown
Obedience Trained: Needs Work
Living With: Foster
History: Owner Surrender

Good With Kids: Yes, older kids
Good with Cats: Unlikely
Other Dogs OK: Yes, with proper introduction

Foster ID:
Foster Needed?: Yes

Represented by: MAGSR
Contact Email:
Contact Name:
Contact Phone No.:

NID#: 620
Date Added:
Added to DB: Thu, 2016-11-17 11:08
Last updated: Tue, 2017-03-07 20:34

Not Ready for Adoption: Yes
Commitment Dog: No
Show as New: No
Special Needs: No
Dog Record Archived (1=Yes/0=No): 1


Beautiful Sasha is looking for a new family and home, one without small animals.  In her last home there were chickens and rabbits which was not a good match.  Sasha is quite confused at this time, unsure how she went from having a home and family to now being in rescue.  In her previous home she did live with children.  Sasha would benefit greatly from being back in a home with a family.


Sasha moved into a foster home about a week ago as it became clear that she was in need of a little extra support adjusting to the loss of her previous home. Although cuddly and affectionate once comfortable, Sasha is somewhat fearful when introduced to new people particularly, if they crowd her or approach too quickly. Due to her lack of socialization, Sasha will require a family that will allow her to slowly integrate into her new home. Guidance, leadership, and training will help Sasha develop into the confident canine citizen we know she can be.

Already crate trained, house broken, and knowing a few commands, Sasha knows how to behave in the household and loves to shadow her people. Amazingly well behaved in the car, Sasha is more than happy to be a traveling companion. She also enjoys toys, long walks, and a comfortable place to snooze - especially if she can keep an eye on her people at the same time. Although Sasha previously lived with a large male dog, she needs time and patience when being introduced to new dogs. Currently living with both a male and female shepherd, Sasha enjoys pack walks with her new housemates. If Sasha sounds like a good match for your family, please ask to meet her today.